top of page

Acceleware | Kisâstwêw  "To Heat" in Cree

Acceleware | Kisâstwêw, is a partnership created by Acceleware and Saa Dene Group. Aiming to position Canada as a leader in the clean energy transition, the partnership merges two great cultures to drive the commercialization and adoption of Acceleware’s clean technologies, including RF XL.

Reconciliation Through

Established in 2020 by Jim Boucher and Jauvonne Kitto, Saa Dene Group is an Indigenous owned company whose vision is to increase diversity, inclusion and equality through economic and social participation in the global economy.


They believe that empowerment of people and community is essential to the future health and prosperity of our planet. Acceleware shares these values and will actively promote them through the Acceleware | Kisâstwêw partnership.

Economic Sustainability via  Collaboration 

Acceleware | Kisâstwêw will strive to create a thriving new energy economy that creates sustainable economic development, attracts responsible growth prospects and renews global investment interest in Alberta and North America. 

Acceleware’s electrification technologies can create these opportunities.

Acceleware | Kisâstwêw will also work to help ensure that good paying jobs in the oil sector can transition to sustainable employment in the new energy economy, as well as to create new clean tech opportunities for everyone.


President and co-founder of the Saa Dene Group, Jim Boucher is one of the most influential and respected Indigenous leaders in Canada. First elected as Chief of Fort McKay First Nation in 1986, Jim Boucher served his community as Chief for over 30 years. During his tenure, Fort McKay First Nation and its companies grew to be one of the most prosperous First Nations stories in Canada. Jim’s visionary leadership and gift for building collaborative relationships have been recognized through a variety of awards, including the Alberta Order of Excellence (2020), Canadian Energy Person of the Year (2018) and an Indspire (formerly National Aboriginal Achievement) Award (2008) among many others.

Jim Boucher
bottom of page